“Life is a puzzle; you have to solve it in order to experience many facets of it.”

Pascal Hilgendorf

Please also visit our nursing school
ISE Sprach- & Berufsbildungszentrum GmbH

Carers celebrate course completion

On the mountain. (usc) The courses that the federal agency and job centers help to finance are based on the needs of the labor market. An important partner here is the ISE vocational school for geriatric care and geriatric care assistance. Here, 15 participants recently completed a course “Qualification as Caregivers in Nursing Homes” with great success. Even before the end of the course, eleven women had been accepted for employment in old people's and nursing homes in the region.

There is currently a noticeable need for personnel in the nursing professions. People in need of care with dementia-related impairments, mental illnesses or intellectual disabilities usually have a significant general need for supervision and care. The legal regulation is intended to create the financial basis for hiring additional staff in fully inpatient care facilities.

The aim of the course was to determine suitability for a professional activity in this area and to qualify as a carer in nursing homes within the framework of the guidelines in accordance with Section 87b Paragraph 3 SGB XI. The course completion meets the requirements for caring for people with dementia at all levels of care.

For many job seekers, this opens up a new opportunity to find a job that is subject to social security contributions. Since January 1, 2015, additional caregivers have been sought for all levels of care, as ISE managing director Peter Blendowski reported at the certificate award ceremony. He highlighted the very active teaching work and the commitment of the participants during the internships and job search and praised the participants for their good performance. Managing director P. Blendowski also pointed out that the local employment agencies and job centers made optimal use of the existing dormant potential of people willing to work when advising and supporting participants.

Course leader Andrea Gaßner acknowledged at the dismissal ceremony that it had not been easy for some women to reconcile family and coursework. The good grades achieved at the end of the course should be valued all the more highly.

Hubert Uschald

„Ein Optimist steht nicht im Regen – er duscht unter einer Wolke.“

— Thomas Romanus

Besuchen Sie auch unsere Pflegeschule
ISE Sprach- & Berufsbildungszentrum GmbH

Betreuungskräfte feiern Kursabschluss

Amberg. (usc) Am Bedarf des Arbeitsmarkts orientieren sich die Lehrgänge, die Bundesagentur und Jobcenter mit finanzieren. Ein wichtiger Partner hierbei ist die ISE Berufsfachschule für Altenpflege und Altenpflegehilfe. Hier absolvierten zuletzt 15 Teilnehmerinnen mit großem Erfolg einen Kurs „Qualifizierung zur Betreuungskraft in Pflegeheimen“. Schon vor Ende des Lehrgangs hatten elf Frauen die Zusage für eine Anstellung in Alten- und Pflegeheimen der Region.

In den Pflegeberufen besteht derzeit ein spürbarer Personalbedarf. Pflegebedürftige Menschen mit demenzbedingten Fähigkeitsstörungen, psychischen Erkrankungen oder geistigen Behinderungen haben in der Regel einen erheblichen allgemeinen Beaufsichtigungs- und Betreuungsbedarf. Durch die gesetzliche Regelung sollen die finanziellen Grundlagen für die Einstellung von zusätzlichem Personal in vollstationären Pflegeeinrichtungen geschaffen werden.

Ziel des Kurses war die Feststellung der Eignung für eine berufliche Tätigkeit in diesem Bereich sowie die Qualifizierung zur Betreuungskraft in Pflegeheimen im Rahmen der Richtlinien nach § 87b Abs. 3 SGB XI. Der Lehrgangsabschluss erfüllt die Voraussetzungen für die Betreuung von Demenzkranken in allen Pflegestufen.

Für viele Arbeitsuchende eröffnet sich dadurch eine neue Chance, einen sozialversicherungspflichtigen Arbeitsplatz zu finden. Seit dem 01. 01. 2015 werden zusätzliche Betreuungskräfte für alle Pflegestufen gesucht, wie ISE-Geschäftsführer Peter Blendowski bei der Zeugnisverleihung berichtete. Er hob dabei die sehr aktive Unterrichtsarbeit und auch das Engagement der Teilnehmer während der Praktika und Arbeitsstellensuche hervor und lobte die Teilnehmer für ihre guten Leistungen. Ebenfalls wies Geschäftsführer P. Blendowski darauf hin, dass die örtlichen Arberitsagenturen und Jobcenter bei der Teilnehmerberatung und -förderung das vorhandene schlummernde Potential an arbeitswilligen Personen bestens genutzt hat.

Kursleiterin Andrea Gaßner räumte bei der Entlassfeier anerkennend ein, dass es für einige Frauen nicht leicht gewesen sei, Familie und Lehrgang unter einen Hut zu bringen. Umso höher müsse man die beim Abschluss erzielten guten Noten bewerten.

Hubert Uschald