“Some people use their intelligence to simplify, some to complicate.”

Erich Kaestner

Please also visit our nursing school
ISE Sprach- & Berufsbildungszentrum GmbH

Super LCCI (IHK London) exam results

At the end of April, the 11 participants in the “Business English with LCCI certification and IT knowledge transfer” course in Amberg were able to receive their certificates from the London Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LCCI) - rightly with pride, because all of them achieved either the grade “Pass with Distinction “ or “Pass with Merit”, i.e. grade 1 or 2.The course included 6 months of part-time teaching and a 4-week part-time internship.

Approximately one fifth of the lessons were used to impart IT knowledge (IT basics and Windows® operating system, hardware, data protection and data backup, MS® Word and MS® Excel) as well as application training.

In addition to grammar, editing texts and writing business correspondence, business English lessons also included other practical language applications such as listening and comprehension exercises, developing and presenting dialogues, filling out forms, etc. as well as communication training (negotiations, role plays, conducting telephone conversations, presentations including self-presentation, discussions and conversation).

The participants were also prepared for the LCCI “English for Business” exam. This foreign language certificate is an internationally recognized certificate in business English. The examination tasks are set and corrected by the IHK London (London Chamber of Commerce and Industry - http://www.lccieb-germany.com/). Only educational institutions approved by the London Chamber of Industry and Commerce are allowed to take this exam. As a certified educational provider, the ISE Language and Vocational Training Center has already conducted a number of business English courses and taken exams in the past.

The very good results result from the high level of teaching, which means that participants are efficiently prepared for the exam. The fact that so far all participants without exception have passed the exam - primarily with the dream grade 1 - is clearly evidence of the good quality of teaching.

By using the latest textbooks, English literature and magazines, technical equipment such as projectors, CDs, videos, etc. and internet access, the lessons were once again made varied and interesting. The central location of the ISE teaching facility in Amberg, which is also easy to reach by public transport, was also very welcomed by the participants.

Although the focus was on business English, participants welcomed the opportunity to refresh, deepen, develop and improve grammar, idioms and general English vocabulary. Brief insights into English history, culture, customs and everyday life were also found to be very interesting.

As Peter Blendowski, Managing Director of the ISE Language and Vocational Training Center, explained on the occasion of the certificate presentation, this qualification does not guarantee a job, but it does improve opportunities on the job market, because sound English skills are increasingly needed in business.

So contacted e.g. For example, one participant approached the course leader after the course and thanked the lecturers: “What I learned in the course helps me immensely in my current job at a European level. The English language now has great practical importance for me and has become an essential means of communication. Thank you very much!"

Christa Shafi, course leader for the measure

Leave a Comment

„Alles hat seinen Preis, besonders die Dinge, die nichts kosten.“

— Art van Rheyn

Besuchen Sie auch unsere Pflegeschule
ISE Sprach- & Berufsbildungszentrum GmbH

Super LCCI (IHK London) Prüfungsergebnisse

Ende April konnten die 11 Teilnehmer am Kurs „Wirtschaftsenglisch mit LCCI-Zertifizierung und EDV-Kenntnisvermittlung“ in Amberg ihre Zertifikate von der London Chamber of Commerce and Industry (LCCI) entgegennehmen – zurecht mit Stolz, denn alle erzielten entweder die Note „Pass with Distinction“ oder „Pass with Merit“, d.h. Note 1 oder 2.Der Kurs umfasste 6 Monate Unterricht in Teilzeit und ein 4-wöchiges Teilzeitpraktikum.

Ca. ein Fünftel des Unterrichts diente der EDV Kenntnisvermittlung (IT Grundlagen und Windows® Betriebssystem, Hardware, Datenschutz und Datensicherung, MS® Word und MS® Excel) sowie Bewerbungstraining.

Der Wirtschaftsenglischunterricht umfasste nebst Grammatik das Bearbeiten von Texten und Verfassen von Geschäftskorrespondenz auch andere praktische Sprachanwendungen wie Hör- und Verständnisübungen, Erarbeitung und Präsentieren von Dialogen, Ausfüllen von Formularen etc. sowie Kommunikationstraining (Verhandlungsführung, Rollenspiele, Führen von Telefongesprächen, Präsentationen einschließlich Selbstpräsentation, Diskussionen und Konversation).

Außerdem wurden die Teilnehmer auf die LCCI Prüfung „English for Business“ vorbereitet. Dieses Fremdsprachenzertifikat ist ein international anerkanntes Zertifikat in Wirtschaftsenglisch. Die Prüfungsaufgaben werden von der IHK London (London Chamber of Commerce and Industry – http://www.lccieb-germany.com/) gestellt und korrigiert. Nur bei der IHK London zugelassene Bildungseinrichtungen dürfen diese Prüfung abnehmen. Das ISE Sprach- und Berufsbildungszentrum hat als zertifizierter Bildungsträger auch in der Vergangenheit schon etliche Wirtschaftsenglischkurse durchgeführt und -prüfungen abgenommen.

Die sehr guten Ergebnisse resultieren aus dem hohen Unterrichtsniveau, wodurch die Teilnehmer effizient auf die Prüfung vorbereitet werden. Die Tatsache, dass bislang ausnahmslos alle Teilnehmer die Prüfung bestanden haben – sogar vorrangig mit der Traumnote 1 – zeugt eindeutig von der guten Unterrichtsqualität.

Durch den Einsatz aktuellster Lehrbücher, englischer Literatur und Zeitschriften, technischer Ausstattung wie Beamer, CDs, Videos etc sowie Internetzugang konnte der Unterricht auch diesmal wieder abwechslungsreich und interessant gestaltet werden. Ebenso wurde die zentrale Lage der ISE-Unterrichtsstätte in Amberg, die auch leicht mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln zu erreichen ist, von den Teilnehmern sehr begrüßt.

Obwohl der Fokus auf Wirtschaftsenglisch lag, haben die Teilnehmer es willkommen geheißen, die Grammatik, Redewendungen und den allgemeinen englischen Wortschatz auffrischen, vertiefen, weiterentwickeln und verbessern zu können. Auch kurze Einblicke in die englische Geschichte, Kultur, Bräuche sowie das Alltagsleben wurden als sehr interessant empfunden.

Wie Peter Blendowski, Geschäftsführer des ISE Sprach- und Berufsbildungszentrums, anlässlich der Zertifikatsübergabe ausführte, stellt diese Qualifizierung noch keine Garantie für einen Arbeitsplatz dar, verbessert allerdings die Chancen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt, denn fundierte Englischkenntnisse werden in der Wirtschaft immer dringender benötigt.

So kontaktierte z. B. ein Teilnehmer nach dem Kurs die Kursleiterin und bedankte sich bei den Dozentinnen: „In meinem jetzigen Job auf europäischer Ebene hilft mir das im Kurs Gelernte ungemein. Die englische Sprache hat für mich nun große praktische Bedeutung und ist zu einem unerlässlichen Kommunikationsmittel geworden. Herzlichen Dank!“

Christa Shafi, Kursleiterin der Maßnahme

Schreiben Sie einen Kommentar