“An investment in knowledge still brings the best returns.”

Benjamin Franklin

Please also visit our nursing school
ISE Sprach- & Berufsbildungszentrum GmbH

Pilot project for the integration of refugees

The area of ​​housekeeping is extensive and diverse. Rainer Liermann (right), employment placement team leader at the job center, was able to observe the instruction at the ironing board, for example. Other women were practicing starching and folding table napkins. Image: H. Uschald

On the mountain. (usc) The Federal Office for Migration and Refugees (BAMF) started a pilot project together with the job center in the ISE language and vocational training center to provide people with a migrant background with a job in the cleaning and housekeeping professions.

Continue reading

The trade fair offered help for companies and job seekers

Amberg (usc) One side is looking for new employees, the other side is looking for a job or training position. Bringing them together was the aim of the first regional job and education fair (JoBi). Above all, it should make migrants and employers aware of the educational opportunities at ISE, Kolping, Eckert Schools and VAZ. The response was great.

Continue reading

Opportunity for older people – proper communication and much more!

The “Opportunity for Older People” course was a real enrichment for me. He was very educational and informative. I learned that older people still have a chance on the job market - be it in retirement homes, commercial kitchens, in the catering industry, in warehouse logistics or in other areas. I can say that I never got bored of the lessons. It was carried out with a lot of patience, taking into account each person's educational or professional status and - sometimes also with playful sequences.

Continue reading

„Du gewinnst nie allein. An dem Tag, an dem du was anderes glaubst, fängst du an zu verlieren.“

— Mika Pauli Häkkinen

Besuchen Sie auch unsere Pflegeschule
ISE Sprach- & Berufsbildungszentrum GmbH

Pilotprojekt zur Integration von Geflüchteten

Umfangreich und vielfältig ist der Bereich Hauswirtschaft. Rainer Liermann (rechts), Teamleiter Arbeitsvermittlung am Jobcenter, konnte beispielsweise die Einweisung am Bügelbrett beobachten. Andere Frauen übten gerade das Stärken und Falten von Tischservietten. Bild: H. Uschald

Amberg. (usc) Das Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge (BAMF) startete zusammen mit dem Jobcenter im ISE-Sprach- und Berufsbildungszentrum ein Pilotprojekt, um Menschen mit Migrationshintergrund im Berufsfeld Reinigung und Hauswirtschaft eine Anstellung zu verschaffen.

Weiterlesen

Messe bot Hilfe für Firmen und Jobsuchende

Amberg (usc) Die eine Seite sucht neue Mitarbeiter, die andere Seite einen Arbeits- oder Ausbildungsplatz. Sie zusammenzubringen, war Ziel der ersten regionalen Job- und Bildungsmesse (JoBi). Sie sollte vor allem auch Migranten und Arbeitgeber auf die Bildungsmöglichkeiten bei ISE, Kolping, Eckert-Schulen und VAZ aufmerksam machen. Der Zuspruch war groß.

Weiterlesen

Chance für Ältere – richtige Kommunikation und vieles mehr!

Der Lehrgang „Chance für Ältere“ war für mich eine echte Bereicherung. Er war sehr lehrreich und informativ. Ich erfuhr, dass Ältere doch noch eine Chance auf dem Arbeitsmarkt haben – sei es in Altenheimen, Großküchen, in der Gastronomie, in der Lagerlogistik oder in anderen Bereichen. Ich kann sagen, dass mir der Unterricht nie langweilig wurde. Er wurde nämlich mit sehr viel Geduld, unter Berücksichtigung des schulischen oder beruflichen Standes einer jeden Person und – teils auch mit spielerischen Sequenzen – durchgeführt.

Weiterlesen